Graphic

The Trouble with Women: Jacky Fleming

wimen.png

Although I typically would not purchase a graphic novel, I did find this one rather amusing.

The illustration and design throughout the text is phenomenal and I think it really brings the text together. A few interior layouts can be seen here;

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 01.27.06

As you can see, the text is written in handwriting, which although could be difficult to read for some, I think it adds a lot of character and humour to the book.  It is interesting how the images are placed at similar positions throughout the whole of the text, with the body of text being at the top of the page and the image towards the bottom.

The simple black and white theme is effective and does not draw to much attention away from the illustrations. Of course this is a humorous graphic novel and I think it would be a perfect gift as it is very well presented and I feel that it will age very well. There is nothing that I would have done differently to this cover design.

 

“There isn’t a man, woman or child who wouldn’t benefit from spending time with this” – Sunday Times

Publisher: Vintage Publishing
ISBN: 9781910931097

Leave a comment