Just so Stories – Endpapers

As I had a rather bold cover design for my Just so Stories cover, I decided to have simple endpapers that still tied in with the marine theme.

I chose birds and a single boat as I thought that this was simple yet very effective way of incorporating the theme from the front cover.

Originally, the endpapers were a light blue colour however when I was converting to CMYK, I preferred the black and white version!

Screen Shot 2017-05-10 at 02.44.37.png

After looking at the endpapers together with the front cover, I perhaps should have substituted the boat for the original sailing boat on the front cover. With this being said however, it does stop the same image from being used three times.

All in all, I am happy with my endpapers, even though they are very simple!

Leave a Reply

